Countries of South America
(Candada, United States and Mexico are in North America and listed here for reference)

The Andes mountains start in the north in Venezuela and also in Panama (which is part of Central America), and run southward through Columbia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Chile and Argentina.

The nine different countries which have a large portion of their land in the Amazon Basin are Brazil, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Columbia, Venezuela, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana.

Return to
Andes to Amazon
Home page